Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Empowering student success. Inspiring lifelong learning.
Books & Media
Articles & Databases
PNURS 143 - Informatics in Practical Nursing - Hinkle
Search this Guide
PNURS 143 - Informatics in Practical Nursing - Hinkle: Articles
Books & Videos
APA Citations (7th Edition)
Levels of Evidence
HACC Databases for Nursing Articles
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Articles from scholarly journals on a variety of medical topics with emphasis on nursing and allied health subjects.
Articles from nursing and allied health journals and magazines.
Comprehensive, integrated nursing and allied health portal for practice, education, research, and administration. Features access to 51 full-text journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Full text articles from scholarly journals on science and medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Articles from scholarly journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and health related topics with limited full text. Uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Health & Medicine (ProQuest)
Full text articles covering health, medicine, substance abuse, and many other health-related topics. Includes indexing and abstracts for all journals, including those not available in full text.
Nursing Database Tutorial
CINAL Advanced Searching
Ovid Basic Search
Scholarly vs. Popular
Making Sense of the Research
Anatomy of a Scholarly Article (North Carolina State Univ.)
An interactive tutorial about the structure of research articles, from the libraries of North Carolina State University.
How To Read a Scholarly Journal Article (Kishwaukee College Library, Length: 5 minutes, 10 seconds; 2012)
Video covering the parts of a research article and how to use the information in the various sections.
Scientific Journal Articles
From Dalhousie University, a video explaining the differences between research articles and review articles.
Study Design 101
Tutorial on the different types of clinical medical studies from Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library at George Washington University.
Literature of Science
from the library at Humboldt State University
Books & Videos
APA Citations (7th Edition) >>
Nov 16, 2020 7:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.