Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 206 - World Literature II - Keenan

Literature Databases

Literature Resource Center

Articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines, biographies, and literary criticism and overview essays on books, authors, and literary topics. Includes full text of some poems and short stories.

Literature & Language (ProQuest)

Articles covering English, American Literature, World Literature, and Linguistics.

Salem Literature

Provides full-text to literature criticism from the series, Critical Insights and Critical Surveys of Long Fiction. Also includes biographies of some important writers.

Biography In Context

Biographies of influential people worldwide and from many time periods. Includes encyclopedia articles, magazine articles, and some multimedia.

JSTOR Arts & Sciences Archive Collection

Full text articles from approximately 640 journals within the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences. JSTOR serves as a journal back file and does not contain the most recent years of the subscribed journals.

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Articles from scholarly journals and magazines, book chapters, and conference proceedings. Covers communication and mass media and related fields of cultural studies, film studies, marketing and business.

General Article Databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central

Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topic.

Picking Your Topic is Research