Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CITE Symposium: Trauma-informed Teaching and Learning

Resource for Trauma-informed teaching: Support, Structure, Success in the Post-COVID Classroom.

Keywords/Subjects suggestions

Try these terms while searching the databases below:

  • Trauma informed teaching

  • Trauma informed pedagogy

  • Psychic Trauma

  • COVID-19 Social Aspects

  • COVID-19 Psychological Aspects

Recommended Education Databases

ERIC

Education Resources Information Center contains articles covering all aspects and levels of education, as well as some other subject areas.

Professional Development Collection

Articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed education journals and full-text educational reports.

Teacher Reference Center

Covers best practices, curriculum development, pedagogy, instructional media and school administration. Limited full-text from peer-reviewed education journals.

Recommended Health Databases

Health & Medicine (ProQuest)

Full-text articles covering health, medicine, substance abuse, and many other health-related topics.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Articles from journals on all aspects of psychology, psychiatry, and other related social sciences.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full-text consumer health magazines, health pamphlets, and reference books covering medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.