Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 101 - English Composition I - Allen Gleed

HACC Library: Books and Media Catalog Search (Opens in New Page)

The HACC Library: Books and Media catalog is a searchable database of books, periodical titles, and audio-visual material available at Harrisburg Area Community College.

 

EBooks @ HACC

eBooks on EBSCOhost

eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects.

OverDrive

Popular fiction, nonfiction, and audios titles to borrow for use on your electronic device. Check out for two weeks.

Streaming Videos at HACC

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Over 70,000 streaming video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Kanopy

Kanopy

On-demand streaming of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries. Films remain available for 72 hours.

Feature Films for Education

Feature Films for Education

Includes dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, and award winners.

PBS Video Collection

PBS Video Collection

Collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos with a wide range of documentaries and series from PBS.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand

Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.

Swank Digital Campus

Swank Digital Campus

Collection of feature films useful to all academic areas.