Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HUMS 108 - Drugs and Alcohol: Use and Abuse - Goodlive

Summon Discovery Database

Summon Database Search

Summon is a search engine that searches for articles, eBooks, and other resources using keywords. Summon searches MOST, but not ALL of our resources. If you need more specific or focused results, try searching the individual databases.

Article Databases

ProQuest Central

Social Sciences (ProQuest)

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in anthropology, criminology, cultural studies, human services, sociology, political science and public welfare.

EBSCOhost

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Articles from journals on all aspects of psychology, psychiatry, and other related social sciences.

EBSCOhost

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sociology, social work, human services, criminal justice, anthropology, and cultural studies. Peer-reviewed journals, magazines, book chapters and conference proceedings.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central

Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topics.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

Books

EBSCOhost eBooks

eBooks on EBSCOhost

eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects.

Addictions, substance abuse & alcoholism (Online)

Essays on a variety of topics, including substances of abuse, treatment and addiction overviews, organizations and foundations dedicated to treatment and prevention.

Streaming Video Databases

Kanopy

Kanopy

On-demand streaming of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries. Films remain available for 72 hours.

Alexander Street Press

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Over 70,000 streaming video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand

Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.

Harm Reduction Websites