Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDUC 111 - Fundamentals of Early Care & Education - VanHefter

Education Article Databases

EBSCOhost

ERIC

Education Resources Information Center contains articles covering all aspects and levels of education, as well as some other subject areas.

EBSCOhost

Teacher Reference Center

Covers best practices, curriculum development, pedagogy, instructional media and school administration. Limited full-text from peer-reviewed education journals.

EBSCOhost

Professional Development Collection

Articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed education journals and full-text educational reports.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central

Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topics.

Sage

Sage Journals Online

Peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in business, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.

Biography, Background, and Video Resources

Gale Biography

Biography In Context

Biographies of influential people worldwide and from many time periods. Includes encyclopedia articles, magazine articles, and some multimedia.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference

Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources from all subject areas. Includes images, audio pronunciation files, maps, and data tables.

Kanopy

Kanopy

On-demand streaming of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries. Films remain available for 72 hours.

Alexander Street Press

Academic Video Online (AVON)

Over 70,000 streaming video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand

Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.

HACC Library: Books and Media Catalog Search (Opens in New Page)

The HACC Library: Books and Media catalog is a searchable database of books, periodical titles, and audio-visual material available at Harrisburg Area Community College.

 

Books @ HACC

Creating Diversity-Rich Environments for Young Children

An easy-to-use guide that shows how early childhood professionals can create a positive and inclusive environment for children of all cultures.

Developmentally Appropriate Practice

Provides you with an overview of the concepts and theoretical foundations of appropriate practices in every developmental domain and discusses the practical implications for teachers and caregivers.

Effective Practices in Early Childhood Education

Provides the building blocks for understanding developmentally appropriate, effective practices in early childhood education.

Strategies for Including Children with Special Needs in Early Childhood Settings

Encompasses workable ideas on how to include and support young children with disabilities in all preschool classrooms.

More Than Letters, Standards Edition

Contains chapters that specifically focus on developing the skills needed to decode literature and informational text.