Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Empowering student success. Inspiring lifelong learning.
Books & Media
Articles & Databases
Nursing Success at Gettysburg Campus
Search this Guide
Nursing Success at Gettysburg Campus: Articles
Books & Videos
Scholarly vs. Popular Sources
Allied Health & Nursing
Articles from nursing and allied health journals and magazines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Articles from scholarly journals on a variety of medical topics with emphasis on nursing and allied health subjects.
Database offering interactive study of human anatomy through virtual 3D dissections, visual simulations, and reference content.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Full text articles from scholarly journals on science and medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Articles from dentistry and oral sciences journals and magazines.
DSM 5 Online
Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition
eBook Nursing Collection
eBook Collection that focuses on the needs of nursing professionals, including clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Health & Medicine (ProQuest)
Full text articles covering health, medicine, substance abuse, and many other health-related topics. Includes indexing and abstracts for all journals, including those not available in full text.
Health Reference Series Online
Medical reference ebooks that cover a wide range of topics of interest to the health care consumer.
Alternate URL: https://ezproxy.hacc.edu/login?url=http://online.omnigraphics.com/%23/ezproxyhome/kUnpcGnLfOs%3D
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Articles from magazines, pamphlets and books on consumer health.
Articles from scholarly journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and health related topics with limited full text. Uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Medical information resource available in two versions: Professional Version (for medical professionals and students) and Consumer Version (for patients, parents, and caregivers).
Comprehensive, integrated nursing and allied health portal for practice, education, research, and administration. Features access to 51 full-text journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
R2 Digital Library
eBook database featuring hundreds of health sciences eBooks from the leading publishers.
Combined searchable encyclopedia sets
Magills Medical Guide, 7th ed.
Addictions & Substance Abuse
Books & Videos
Nov 23, 2020 10:30 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.