Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Philosophy Subject Guide

Recommended Databases

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Articles from scholarly journals and magazines covering religion and philosophy worldwide.

JSTOR

JSTOR Arts & Sciences Archive Collection

Contains digitized back issues of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

Gale Biography

Biography In Context

Biographies of influential people worldwide and from many time periods. Includes encyclopedia articles, magazine articles, and some multimedia.

ProQuest Central

Research Library (ProQuest)

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and reports covering every subject area.

Sage

Sage Journals Online

Peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in business, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.

Featured Philosophy Journals

Here is a list of reputable philosophy journals. To browse an issue, or to search within a journal title, link to one of the titles below

Philosophy Journals @ HACC

PhilPapers (Web-based)

PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.