It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The online catalog can be used to search for books and media owned by the HACC Library, either in print or electronically.
Search theHACC Library Catalog to find ebooks and streaming video! This video will show you how:
Keyword Searches for Books
HACC has a large, ever-changing collection of books that cover Radiologic Technology topics. You can search the HACC catalog by author, title, or keyword. Click on the links below to see results of keyword searches.
Organised into ten digestible chapters, the second edition of this popular book provides new discussions of dose factors in computed tomography, the debate concerning the use of the LNT model, Diagnostic Reference Levels (DRLs), dose optimization, and more.
It includes coverage of the coursework required, basic learning skills, a historical perspective on radiology, and insight into key topics such as the language of medicine, digital imaging, patient care, and radiation safety.
This pocket-sized Handbook for Lampignano and Kendrick's text has it all: new radiographic images, revised critiques, and more. Bontrager's Handbook of Radiographic Positioning and Techniques, 9th Edition provides bulleted instructions, along with photos of properly positioned patients, to help you safely and confidently position for the most-commonly requested radiographic studies.
Divided into six sections, the book begins with an overview of general physics, followed by a section on radiation physics. The remaining chapters cover physics of diagnostic radiology, physics of nuclear medicine, physics of radiation therapy, and radiological health and safety.
Prepare for success on the ARRT certification exam! Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography: The Complete Study Guide & Career Planner, 7th Edition offers a complete, outline-style review of the major subject areas covered on the ARRT exam in radiography. Each review section is followed by a set of questions testing your knowledge of that subject area.
Develop the skills you need to produce diagnostic-quality medical images! Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection, 12th Edition provides a solid foundation in the concepts of medical imaging and digital radiography.