Skip to Main Content
HACC Learning Commons & Library
HACC Learning Commons & Library
Toggle navigation
Library
Library Home
Articles & Databases
Book a Study Room
Books & Media
Citing Sources
Guides by Class
Guides by Subject
HACC Archives
Instruction Requests
Journals
Research Appointment
Streaming Videos
Testing
Testing Home
Academic Make-Up
CLEP Testing
Placement Testing
TEAS Testing
Contact Testing
Tutoring
Tutoring Home
HACC Online Writing Lab- HOWL
Academic Coaching
User Support
User Support Home
Help with HACC ID & Password
My.HACC Portal
My.HACC Password Change
My.HACC Password Management
Office 365- Onthehub Portal
Printing
Technology & Internet Access Loan
For Faculty
Faculty Resources Home
Blended Training Resources
CDI YouTube Channel
D2L Job Aids Google Site
Faculty Instructions for Academic Make-up & SAS Accommodated Testing
Faculty Tutoring Request
Information Literacy
Library Instruction Request
Online Training Resources
Open Educational Resources
FAQ
HACC Library
LibGuides
Class Guides
ENGL 101 - English Composition I - Woodring
Books
Search this Guide
Search
ENGL 101 - English Composition I - Woodring
This guide provides research and citation support for your ENGL 101 writing assignments.
Getting Started
Books
eBooks
eBooks
Databases
Website Evaluation and Searching
Entertainment- Books and Films/Videos
MLA Citations (MLA 9)
Citation Examples
MLA Online Citation Database
In-Text Citations
How to Set up an MLA 9 Paper
eBooks
We have expanded our collection of eBooks!
eBooks
OverDrive
This link opens in a new window
Popular fiction, nonfiction, and audios titles to borrow for use on your electronic device. Check out for two weeks.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects.
eBooks User Guide & Recommended Browser Settings
Gale Ebooks
This link opens in a new window
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and topical content covering a variety of subject areas.
Additional eBooks
<<
Previous:
Getting Started
Next:
Databases >>
