Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources (OER): OER Committee

This guide provides information on what OERs are and where you can find them.

OER Committee Mission Statement

Mission
Since research demonstrates OER foster inclusivity, increased learning, retention, and completion, the mission of the OER Committee is to further the OER initiative at HACC by training and supporting faculty in the adoption, adaptation, and creation of OER for their courses. Additionally, the OER Committee will secure and distribute funding for faculty to implement OER. The committee’s mission is closely aligned with Commitment 2 of the college’s Strategic Plan.

 

Overview
The OER Committee seeks faculty applicants who intend to use funds to implement OER in their classes. All projects must be completed within the given time frame depending on the tier level listed below. Compensation to faculty will be provided when the adoption, adaptation or creation of OER and assessment are complete. Works produced in the grant period must be licensed under a Creative Commons license.

HACC OER Workflow Chart

Quick Links

Training

Documents

Spring 2021 OER Application Timeline

Mar. 2 - Applications Open

April 2 - Applications Due

Acceptances will be announced by May

Committee Members

Tamara Girardi tagirard@hacc.edu
Andrea Hartranft aehartra@hacc.edu
Lise-Pauline Barnett   lmbarnet@hacc.edu
Justin Bichler jjbichle@hacc.edu
Josh Eckenrode jreckenr@hacc.edu
Valerie Gray vagray@hacc.edu
Jim Groff jcgroff2@hacc.edu
Matt Harris mbharris@hacc.edu
Jennifer Hummel jlhummel@hacc.edu
Carole Kerper clkerper@hacc.edu
Darrell Lagace dtlagace@hacc.edu
Connie Ogle cmogle@hacc.edu
Barb Stockland bastockl@hacc.edu
Rob Swatski rjswatsk@hacc.edu
Allyson Valentine afvalent@hacc.edu
Robert Wagner rmwagner@hacc.edu