It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fall 2021 Updates
Learning Commons spaces are open to students taking on-campus classes starting 8/30. ALL students & staff on campus are required to wear a mask.
The umbrella term for all printed material that comes out periodically (daily, weekly, monthly, seasonally, etc.). Examples of periodicals include: newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications.
A type of popular periodical read mostly for entertainment value or to get quick news related information. Written for a very broad and diverse audience so as many people as possible can understand the information found within. (These are titles you can easily find in places like grocery stores, newsstands and book store news racks and are fairly inexpensive).
Electronic information storage systems that can only be accessed through HACC Library. These databases contain articles from magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, trade publications, encyclopedias, dictionaries, ebooks and streaming media.
Subject Specialized Encyclopedia:
Encyclopedias that contain background information on a specific topic. Although they are most often structured like general encyclopedias, they provide more in-depth information, and are academically oriented. Entries are often written by authors with professional knowledge or educational background on a topic.
(also called a document URL (Proquest databases); Bookmark URL (Gale databases); or Page Link (Credo database). A URL/web address that will permanently point to a specific online source, such as a library database article, ebook, or video.
Need some help keeping up with your courses? Check the schedule below to see tutor availability.