Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History

Recommended Databases

JSTOR

JSTOR Arts & Sciences Archive Collection

Contains digitized back issues of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

ProQuest Central

History (ProQuest)

Articles covering civilizations, historical studies, military history, periods & events, US history, and world history.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

Gale Biography

Biography In Context

Biographies of influential people worldwide and from many time periods. Includes encyclopedia articles, magazine articles, and some multimedia.

America's Historical Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers

Complete editions from hundreds of US newspapers providing primary source content covering eras such as the Revolutionary War, Civil War, World War I, Roaring Twenties, Great Depression, World War II, Civil Rights Movement, Vietnam War, Information Age and more.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher

Full-text periodicals on issues from 1923 through current. All articles include an introduction to the topic, a lengthy overview, background information, the current situation, the outlook, and a pro/con section.

World News Digest

World News Digest

US and international past and current events (1940-present). Historical documents, statistics, images, timelines and landmark events.

How to Search the Biography in Context Database (video tutorial)