Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYC 209 - Life Cycle Development - Edmond

Why can't I just Google it?

Libraries specialize in the collection and organization of formally published works. Here at HACC, we purchase access to these publications so that you don't have to! Rather than coming up against a website's paywall or limiting yourself to open access publication websites, you can use the library databases to find what you need. We offer nearly 100 databases to help you find something that has been formally published as a book, article, or visual media. Included on this page is information to help you search more efficiently, as well as links to the best options for your search. When accessing these resources from off-campus, you will be asked to enter your myHacc log-in information. 

Psychology Databases (NOT websites)

EBSCOhost

PsycINFO

Collection of scholarly journal articles with limited full text, book chapters, books, and dissertations . Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.

Social Sciences (ProQuest)

Social Sciences (ProQuest)

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in anthropology, criminology, cultural studies, human services, sociology, political science and public welfare.

Health & Medicine (ProQuest)

Health & Medicine (ProQuest)

Full text articles covering health, medicine, substance abuse, and many other health-related topics.