Skip to main content

HACC Articles & Databases: Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research: by title, by subject or by database type.

Loading...

Off-campus Access

Off-campus access to the HACC Library Databases is granted to current students/faculty/staff of Harrisburg Area Community College only. 

HACC STUDENTS & STAFF: Please enter your myHACC portal Username and your myHACC portal Password to access databases from off-campus.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Latest version of Chrome or Internet Explorer recommended.
New
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
New
OpenStax has created peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks, which are available in free digital formats and for a low cost in print.
Owner: Rice University

General Databases

Technology Troubleshooting Tips

TechTips

Need More Help?

Need More Help?

Do you need to talk to library staff? All campus libraries offer brief research consultation and search help during business hours. Contact us in one of the following ways and we will answer within 24 hours during the business work week:

By Online Question Form

By Live Chat

Click on the (AskUs) tab on the right side of the page.

  • Mon to Fri: 8am – 4pm       Summers - Mon to Thu: 8am – 4pm 

In Person

Book a research appointment or drop by one of our campus locations

By Phone

GBG 717- 339-3577

HBG 717-780-2460

LAN 717-358-2986

LEB 717-270-6328

YRK 717-801-3220

Other Authorized Users

Other authorized users: (Not staff or students)

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...