HACC Library Articles & Databases: Streaming Videos

Over 70,000 streaming video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Clinical Nursing Skills in Video is a growing collection of videos that offers essential visual examples for supporting the curriculum at all levels from undergraduate to professional.

Streaming video collection organized by disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate each disorder and its symptoms.

Includes hundreds of full-length feature films of both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, and award winners.

Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.

A streaming video service offering thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.

On-demand streaming of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries. Films remain available for 72 hours. Students and staff are required to create a Kanopy user account in order to access this database.

Short videos covering specific skills in health care safety, emergency planning, checking vital signs, phlebotomy, and more.
Screen reader support enabled.

Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre (NT) Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT's Archive, the National Theatre offers 70 filmed performances split up into the three collections below. If clicking the main heading, all of the videos are present.
National Theatre 1 Collection
National Theatre 2 Collection
National Theatre 3 Collection

Streaming video from Medom-Trainex's nursing assessment and training series. Includes respiratory, digestive, nervous, and genitourinary systems.

Streaming video collection focusing on training nursing assistants using step-by-step or hands-on instruction.

Streaming video collection of full-length training videos from Medcom-Trainex for nursing and allied health programs including anatomy, basic clinical skills, and medication administration.

Search complete Alexander Street Press Nursing streaming video collections, Nursing Education in Video, Nursing Assistant Education in Video and Nursing Assessment in Video. Regularly reviewed for compliance.

Collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos with a wide range of documentaries and series from PBS.

Collection of feature films useful to all academic areas.