Skip to Main Content

HACC Archives: Archives Home

Collecting, preserving, and ensuring access to HACC's history

Learning Commons: Archives

HACC Archives Home

HACC Archives houses a vast collection of institutional and student materials in various formats. 

The College Archives collects the following materials:

  • Official records, papers, reports, and publications of the college
  • Professional papers of the college's faculty and staff
  • Artifacts created for or gifted to the college

The collection is in need of materials documenting the following areas:

  • Student life and activities (e.g. club rosters, campus events)
  • Faculty scholarship (e.g. conference papers, publications)
  • Classroom activities (e.g. syllabi, class projects, pedagogical techniques)
  • Community partnerships

The collection contains a variety of formats, including:

  • Photographs and slides
  • Analog and magnetic film
  • Papers, binders, and books

The Archives collects both physical and digital materials. 

Mission

The College Archives at HACC will collect, arrange, and preserve archival materials so as to maintain the historical record of the college, and make materials available for administrators, faculty, staff, and students of HACC and other researchers.

Archival materials: Records, documents, artifacts, and other items created or received by the College or by individuals on behalf of the College in the conduct of their affairs and preserved because of the enduring value in the information they contain or as evidence of the functions, responsibilities, development, and evolution of the College. 

 

To contact HACC Archives please fill out the contact form.

Remote Service Hours
Library- 24/7 Chat Coverage
Tutoring- Drop in Zoom 
Testing- By Appointment
User Support- 24/7 Coverage

For on campus hours please check the Fall 2021 Updates page.

 
technology assistance ad
TEAS Study Group Information
Microsoft Office information
HACC Online Writing Lab information