Skip to Main Content

HACC Archives: Digitized Collections

Collecting, preserving, and ensuring access to HACC's history

Learning Commons: Archives

Digitized Collections

HACC Archives has been working over the past several years to slowly digitize materials that have intrinsic value to the College. We have digitized some founding materials and issues of the Harrisburg student newspaper, The Fourth Estate.

Please browse the links below for our digitized collections:

1966 Graduation Ceremony

Harrisburg Area Community College hosted it first graduation ceremony in 1966. 

Full Photo Collection

Student Life- 1966

From 1964 to 1967, HACC operated out of the former Harrisburg Academy on Second Street in Harrisburg, PA. This collection includes photos from student life during this time. 
Full Photo Collection

students and veterans using microscopes
Professor and student with audio equipment
students with books walking to class outside
students dissecting a rat
student in classroom
students relaxing in common area

The Fourth Estate- Student Newspaper Collection

HACC's Student Newspaper collection includes issues from the Harrisburg Campus Fourth Estate as well as other select student newsletter. The collection is organized by date and type

Full Student Newspaper Collection 

HACC's Proposal for PA's First Community College

In 1963, The PA General Assembly passed The Community College Act of 1963. In 1964, a group of local school officials and board members met to create an application to the state for Pennsylvania's first community college. October 1973 Student Newspaper Cover

Harrisburg Area Community College- Original Application

Remote Service Hours
Library- 24/7 Chat Coverage
Tutoring- Drop in Zoom 
Testing- By Appointment
User Support- 24/7 Coverage

For on campus hours please check the Fall 2021 Updates page.

 
technology assistance ad
TEAS Study Group Information
Microsoft Office information
HACC Online Writing Lab information