Career research database exploring industries and careers, planning education, and researching best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits.
Facts about work responsibilities, training, and education required by various occupations. Includes earnings, job prospects, working conditions and more.
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. The O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation.
Your source for career exploration, training & jobs.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor.
Provides a complete overview of the most popular careers in health care, helping you make an informed decision in choosing a profession. Provides a solid foundation in the skills and competencies that each health career requires.
A user-friendly guide to exploring professions in the field of medical technology. The book's format highlights essential information, including salary expectations and job market demand, through concise snapshots of 26 profiles.
Provides comprehensive coverage of major health professions. Designed for students who are interested in pursuing a health-related career but are still exploring and have not yet decided on a career.
Explores a variety of growing fields to help adults gain a head start in learning more about the many career opportunities available and to help those make a better-informed decisions when selecting a career path or field of study.
Provides an easy-to-read, easy-to-follow format that guides you through essential entry-level soft skills, such as how to dress, speak, and collaborate in a highly professional manner.
Provides strategies for success in the classroom, the lab, the library, and the internship site, as well as sound advice and guidance for maintaining emotional and physical well-being.
Focuses on getting the most out of the internet during a healthcare job search. Covers information, tools, and online resources that can help you stand out and maximize your career advancement opportunities.
