LANGE Q&A Surgical Technology Examination, Eighth Edition
by
Pearson's Surgical Technology Exam Review
by
Secrets of the CST Exam Study Guide
by
Surgical Technology Review : Certification & Professionalism
by
Delivers the most up-to-date and comprehensive coverage of over 200 essential surgical procedures.
Quiz yourself in any setting with these handy flash cards. 219 cards illustrate the instruments and staplers most commonly used for general, laparoscopic, robotics, and OB/GYN surgeries. Plus, 20 bonus cards cover even more specialties.
Newly revised with more than 130 Mayo-stand and back-table set-ups, this handy pocket reference is smartly organized with tabs according to surgical specialty, which helps you find the right set-up quickly and easily.
Helps students develop the essential skills needed to perform safely and competently in the operating room. The unique format follows the role of the surgical technologist, in conjunction with a patient's movement through surgery.
Provides useful information that is essential for operating department practitioners, nurses, scrub practitioners, surgeons under training, surgical technologists, junior doctors and medical students. Descriptions of how and where the instruments are used will also aid in the knowledge required for their application.
Packed with hundreds of crisp, full-color instrument photos organized logically by surgery type, this book depicts common instruments alone, in collections, and disassembled with close-up views of key parts, making it easy for you to tell a scalpel from a lancet and create the ideal instrument sets for the surgery at hand.
Reader-friendly writing style and organization builds content from fundamental concepts, aseptic technique, and the role and function of the surgical technologist, to the specialty surgical procedure chapters. Consistent chapter format breaks down surgical procedures in an easy-to-understand way that helps you understand the key elements of more than 200 procedures.
Prepares you to work in an operating room by providing an in-depth understanding of surgical medications.
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and topical content covering a variety of subject areas.
Combined searchable encyclopedia sets Magills Medical Guide, 9th ed. and Addictions & Substance Abuse (2018).
Thirty foundational textbooks and supplemental material for nursing and health career students.
Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources from all subject areas. Includes images, audio pronunciation files, maps, and data tables.
