It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Students will find that the information covered in The Biology Project is probably just what they've been studying in their introductory biology course, and advanced students will find these materials to be a useful review. All students will benefit from the real-life applications of biology and the inclusion of up-to-date research findings.
Welcome to BioEd Online, the online educational resource for students. This site includes slide library with slides and notes on different biology topics and streaming videos of, i research lab technique demonstrations.
Welcome to BioEd Online, the online educational resource for educators, students, and parents. BioEd Online utilizes state-of-the-art technology to give you instant access to reliable, cutting-edge information and educational tools for biology and related subjects. Our goal is to provide useful, accurate, and current information and materials that build upon and enhance the skills and knowledge of science educators.
An interactive portal includes annotated links to news and life science websites, a nomenclatural glossary for zoology, a zoological thesaurus, a forum for biologists and scientists to discuss findings, and more.
An interactive portal designed "to connect life sciences researchers with free, useful resources and other like-minded scientists from all around the world." Includes annotated links to news and life science websites, a nomenclatural glossary for zoology, a zoological thesaurus, a forum for biologists and scientists to discuss findings, and more. Searchable. Free content from database provider Thomson Scientific.
BioMed Central provides 220 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology and medicine and includes broad interest titles, such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine.
BioMed Central's portfolio of 236 journals includes general titles BMC Biology and BMC Medicine alongside specialist journals (e.g. BMC Bioinformatics, Malaria Journal) that focus on particular disciplines. All the research published by BioMed Central's journals is open access, but BioMed Central also provides access to various additional products and services that require a subscription.
Provides biodeversity database covering a wide variety of resources across the world such as museums, learned societies, expert scientists, and others into one massive database and a single, easy-to-use online portal.
Founded in 1888, MBL in Woods Hole, Massachusetts, "is an international center for research, education, and training in biology, biomedicine, and ecology," with an emphasis on marine biology. Its site features illustrated marine organism and fish slide databases,.
You will find the history of women in science, aspects of science education, an extensive list of career resources for PhDs, postdocs, and beyond, and of course, information about the specific challenges women face
NCBI has a multi-disciplinary research group composed of computer scientists, molecular biologists, mathematicians, biochemists, research physicians, and structural biologists concentrating on basic and applied research in computational molecular biology. These investigators not only make important contributions to basic science but also serve as a wellspring of new methods for applied research activities. Together they are studying fundamental biomedical problems at the molecular level using mathematical and computational methods. These problems include gene organization, sequence analysis, and structure prediction.