Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 106 - Business Writing - Gray

This guide supports your Assignment Four Business Proposal

Business Databases

Business Source Complete

Articles covering all disciplines of business. Includes peer reviewed business journal articles, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Business (ProQuest)

Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers relating to business and economics including finance, international business, management, markets and company profiles.

Hoovers Online

Company profiles, histories and financials for public and private companies around the world. Includes news sources, press releases, competitors and industry profiles as well as SWOT and analyst reports, revenues, etc.

EBSCOhost GreenFILE

Hospitality and Tourism Index

Articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers with limited full text. Covers the culinary arts, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management, leisure & business travel, and market trends.

EBSCOhost GreenFILE

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and book chapters, in topics of communication, mass media and related fields of cultural studies, film studies, marketing and business.

General Article Databases

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central

Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topic.

Newspapers

NewsBank America's Newspapers

NewsBank America's Newspapers

Articles from Pennsylvania and national newspapers.

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source

Articles from U.S. and international newspapers.

Regional Business News

Regional Business News

Full text articles from U. S. business journals, newspapers and newswires.

US Newsstream

US Newsstream

Articles from several national newspapers: The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and The LA Times.

World News Digest

World News Digest

Articles of domestic and international news from Facts On File World News Digest, 1940-present.

Today's Science

Today's Science

Articles from Today's Science magazine covering developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology.

America's Historical Newspapers

America's Historical Newspapers

Study significant periods in American history through a timeline-based interface. Complete editions from hundreds of U.S. newspapers provide primary source content. 

What's a Library Database? (Video Tutorial)

EBSCO Business Source Complete (Video Tutorial)