The books on our shelves are arranged using the Library of Congress Classification system. Each book in the library has a unique “call number”, which is a combination of letters and numbers that are used to place books in alphabetical and numerical order. When you find a book in our online catalog, you can use the call number to find the book. The call number is placed on the lower part of the spine of the book.
In our catalog, the call numbers are displayed as a single line, but the spine label displays the call number as 3 to 5 lines. The call number is always read from left to right, then from top to bottom (when applicable).
The 3rd edition of The ESL Writer's Handbook continues to be a valuable resource that offers non-native English speakers, particularly international students, a foundation in the basics of the academic writing genre they need to succeed in high school- or college-level writing.
Contains volumes on: Everyday English; Idioms; Verbs; Vocabulary; and more!
A handy ESL phrase guide that helps you converse like a native English speaker--now enhanced via app with audio recordings of key expressions
Get the skills you need to read and speak English with confidence!
Practice Makes Perfect: Intermediate English Grammar for ESL Learners helps you take your English grammar skills to a higher level and gives you the confidence to speak and write in your new language.
The go-to guide for learning and reinforcing American English vocabulary for beginning ESL learners.
This one-stop resource includes thorough explanations that are reinforced by hundreds of hands-on practice exercises to help you build the skills you communicate in English with confidence.
Two Volumes
A Fun ESL guide to American culture and language English USA Every Day helps familiarize immigrants and ESL learners with American culture and language in a fun, lighthearted way.
This book and audio compact disc program instructs students of English as a second language in the elements of grammar, presenting a grammar review that emphasizes speech and correct pronunciation..
Lose Your Accent in 28 Days is the powerful, proven system that will help you master American English pronunciation in weeks -- not months or years.
This is a fun and user-friendly way to learn English English Made Easy is a breakthrough in English language learning--imaginatively exploiting how pictures and text can work together to create understanding and help learners learn more productively.
The Well Said series is designed to improve the pronunciation and communication skills of beginner to advanced students from all language backgrounds.
Written primarily to help students of English as a Second Language improve their fluency and do well on standardized tests such as the TOEFL and IELTS, the new edition of Master the Basics: English-- Covers fundamentals of English grammar Reviews parts of speech Analyzes all verb tenses Provides guidelines for basic English sentence patterns Summarizes rules for capitalization and punctuation in written English
¡APRENDE LAS 1,000 PALABRAS Y FRASES ESENCIALES DEL INGLES AMERICANO! ¡EN SOLO 100 DIAS!
A comprehensive language course features a book-and-CD program designed to help beginning students learn the basics of foreign language pronunication, vocabulary, grammar essentials, and conversational style, in fifteen simple lessons, in a kit that includes CDs, a coursebook, a dictionary, and a wallet phrase card.
Teaching Language Arts to English Language Learners provides readers with the comprehensive understanding of both the challenges that face ELLs and ways in which educators might address them in the language arts classroom.
From the award-winning, "meticulously observant" author of Soldier Girls and Just Like Us comes a powerful and moving account of how refugee teenagers at a public high school learn English and become Americans, in the care of a compassionate teacher.
