Provides a solid foundation in respiratory care and covers the latest advances in this dynamic field.
Welcome to the respiratory therapist field! If you are interested in a career as a respiratory therapist, you've come to the right book.
Using a how-to approach, this text helps you learn to identify and select equipment, understand its operation, and apply your knowledge to clinical practice.
Provides students and practitioners alike with a comprehensive yet reader-friendly resource. This text has contributions in each chapter by national experts who are actively practicing in their subject areas.
Ensures that practitioners worldwide are familiar and proficient with the most recent developments in equipment and scientific knowledge in this fast-changing area.
Prepares students to calculate those equations correctly, and then interpret that data in a meaningful way.
With easy-to-grasp terminology, relatable explanations, and reader-friendly writing, it simplifies the process of learning pharmacology material like never before.
This text segues from mechanical ventilation into respiratory critical care, and concludes with clinical practice guidelines.
An easy-to-read, accessible text covering must-know information in this essential area--from basic and core principles to advanced topics in the field.
A resource to understand the role of cardiopulmonary-targeted medication therapies and the mechanism of action drugs used in the treatment of the conditions they are treating.
This extremely reader-friendly presentation delivers the most complete, accurate information about the structure and function of the respiratory system.
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and topical content covering a variety of subject areas.
Database offering interactive study of human anatomy through virtual 3D dissections, visual simulations, and reference content.
Comprehensive subject coverage with 75+ easy-to-navigate Sourcebooks on specific health disorders and diseases in the Health Reference Series Collection.
Combined searchable encyclopedia sets Magills Medical Guide, 9th ed.
Thirty foundational textbooks and supplemental material for nursing and health career students.
