Alert:
The second floor of McCormick Library is closed beginning May 10th for elevator modernization and repairs. For details, see our Alerts page.
The second floor of McCormick Library is closed beginning May 10th for elevator modernization and repairs. For details, see our Alerts page.
Summon is the HACC Library's single-search tool. It allows you to search most of the library's resources simultaneously, including articles, books, ebooks, and streaming media.
Summon is especially useful for finding ebooks, because it will search the library catalog as well as all of the ebook platforms that the library subscribes to.
To get started, enter keywords in the search box. We recommend single words or short phrases.
On your results page, you can limit by various criteria. Some of the most commonly-used options, including "ebooks" are in the box at the top left. The screenshot below shows a search for the term "radiology," limited to ebooks.
For more tips on using Summon, see the Summon Help Guide.
Some keywords to try for finding Rad Tech books include:
Be prepared to meet the ARRT competency requirements! These procedure checklists make it easy. To qualify for your certification exam, you must demonstrate your competency in all 36 mandatory procedures and in at least 15 of the 30 elective procedures--and your instructors must verify your proficiencies.
First volume in state-of-the-art radiologic text-atlas series details anatomy of the lungs, mediastinum, and heart Normal imaging anatomy and variants, including both diagnostic and surgical anatomy, are the cornerstones of radiologic knowledge. Imaging Anatomy: Text and Atlas Volume 1, Lungs, Mediastinum, and Heart is the first in a series of four richly illustrated radiologic references.
Anatomy for Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology is a handy atlas for medical students and residents learning about radiography and diagnostic procedures in oral and maxillofacial medicine. Over 80 illustrations demonstrate key concepts in radiography.
Radiation protection is a core element of radiologic technology programmes and daily practice alike. Rad Tech's Guide to Radiation Protection is a comprehensive yet compact guide designed to illuminate the extensive field of radiation protection for technologists, trainees, and radiology students.
Learn to master radiography patient care with the book that covers it best! An emphasis is placed on the skills and procedures that are imperative for quality patient care - including safety, transfer, positioning, infection control, and patient assessment. Step-by-step procedures are shown in photo essays, demonstrated with more than 400 full-color illustrations.
The goal of this book is to provide an accurate and adequate description of all the aspects of digital images and digital equipment, and their implications for radiographic technique and clinical application in a student-friendly way by providing crisp, clear illustrations along with readable text.
Description of key anatomic landmarks for rapid, confident orientation in the chest and abdomen All the modalities in one volume; no need for lengthy lookups in multiple books Focuses on the sectional modalities of CT and MRI, but includes plain radiographs and ultrasound as well. More than 1500 superb images drawn from the latest generation of imaging technology, with explanatory diagrams showing details of anatomy and pathology.
Helps you interpret a full range of findings with nearly 4,000 high-quality conventional radiography, ultrasound, CT, 3D CT, dual-energy CT, MRI, PET, PET/CT, PET/MRI, and other imaging techniques--1/3 new to this edition. Contains new coverage of sports injuries and cartilage imaging; clinical features and pathologic correlations of many conditions; and up-to-date references.
Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Essentials is a complete, concise overview of the most important knowledge in this complex field. Each chapter begins with learning objectives and ends with board-style questions that help you focus your learning. A self-assessment examination at the end of the book tests your mastery of the content and prepares you for exams.
Master the key concepts that are critical to the practice of pediatric radiology! Ideal as a quick refresher for experienced radiologists as well as an efficient learning tool for residents, this new text puts indispensable information at your fingertips in a practical, high-yield format. More than 1,300 superb illustrations highlight the "essentials" of the field
Written with the radiography student in mind, Digital Radiography and PACS, 3rd Edition addresses today's digital imaging systems, including computed radiography (CR), digital radiography (DR), and picture archiving and communications systems (PACS).
Here's everything you need to test your knowledge and prepare for the exam. A comprehensive review for the ARRT® certification exam, with more than 1,400 questions and answers Includes two practice exams, each with 200 questions, plus an additional practice test online Informative introduction helps you get the most out of the book and provides score-boosting tips to maximize your performance on test day.
Offers a complete, outline-style review of the major subject areas covered on the ARRT exam in radiography. Each review section is followed by a set of questions testing your knowledge of that subject area. Two mock ARRT exams are included in the book.
provides illustrated, step-by-step instructions for a wide range of patient procedures and imaging modalities. To ensure safe and effective patient care, key concepts are demonstrated visually and always applied to clinical practice.
reveals the inner workings of radiography careers, including radiologist assistants, radiologic technologists, ultrasound techs, CT and MRI techs, and other imaging roles in health care.
follows the ASRT recommended curriculum and focuses on what the radiographer needs to understand to safely and competently perform radiographic examinations.
provides bulleted instructions, along with photos of properly positioned patients, to help you safely and confidently position for the most-commonly requested radiographic studies. Suggested techniques and critique points offer a quick reference for evaluating your own radiographs.
Side-by-side presentations of actual diagnostic images from both MRI and CT modalities and corresponding anatomic line drawings illustrate the planes of anatomy most commonly demonstrated by diagnostic imaging.
Radiographic Pathology for Technologists, 8th Edition introduces the pathologic appearance of common diseases as seen in diagnostic imaging. Organized by body system, the book uses a clear, easy-to-understand approach to discuss anatomy and physiology, the pathologic process, signs and symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases.
It includes coverage of the coursework required, basic learning skills, a historical perspective on radiology, and insight into key topics such as the language of medicine, digital imaging, patient care, and radiation safety.
Database offering interactive study of human anatomy through virtual 3D dissections, visual simulations, and reference content.
Note: Users must clear cache/browsing history to access this content. How to refresh your cache
