Searches across all EBSCOhost databases simultaneously.
Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topics.
Contains digitized back issues of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in business, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.
Peer-reviewed scientific studies and review articles. Major focus: science and medicine. Minor focus: social science and humanities.
Articles from Pennsylvania and national newspapers.
The online catalog can be used to search for books and media owned by the HACC Library, both in print/physical and electronic formats.
eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects. eBooks User Guide & Recommended Browser Settings
Popular fiction, nonfiction, and audios titles are borrowed for use on your electronic device and are checked out for two weeks. Students need to log in using their H# and HACC employees should log in using their myHACC user ID.
Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.
Over 70,000 streaming video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
On-demand streaming of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries. Films remain available for 72 hours. Students and staff are required to create a Kanopy user account in order to access this database.
Collection of feature films useful to all academic areas.
Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre (NT) Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT's Archive, the National Theatre offers 70 filmed performances.
Includes hundreds of full-length feature films of both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, and award winners.
