Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HUMS 120 - Social Welfare Programs & Policies - Eash

Ebooks and Films

EBSCOhost eBooks

eBooks on EBSCOhost

eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects.

Kanopy

Kanopy

On-demand streaming of classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries. Films remain available for 72 hours.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand

Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.

Human Services Article Databases

ProQuest Central

Social Sciences (ProQuest)

Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in anthropology, criminology, cultural studies, human services, sociology, political science and public welfare.

EBSCOhost

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Articles from journals on all aspects of psychology, psychiatry, and other related social sciences.

EBSCOhost

SocINDEX with Full Text

Sociology, social work, human services, criminal justice, anthropology, and cultural studies. Peer-reviewed journals, magazines, book chapters and conference proceedings.

Article Databases

JSTOR

JSTOR Arts & Sciences Archive Collection

Contains digitized back issues of academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Sage

Sage Journals Online

Peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in business, engineering, medicine, humanities, and social sciences.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central

Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topics.