Career research database exploring industries and careers, planning education, and researching best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits.
Facts about work responsibilities, training, and education required by various occupations. Includes earnings, job prospects, working conditions and more.
The O*NET program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. The O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation.
The concepts and theories returning and practicing RNs need to continue their education and reach the next level of professional practice.
This resource provides comprehensive coverage of all the major health professions and is designed for students who are interested in pursuing a health-related career but are still exploring and have not yet decided on a career.
Take an exciting journey to success in your LPN/LVN career! Emphasizing leadership and clinical judgment skills, this title helps you navigate your way through nursing school, examinations, the job search, and success in professional practice.
With newly updated material on holistic patient care, empowerment, wellness practices, and cultivating resilience, Your First Year as a Nurse is an essential guide for nurses and healthcare workers looking to survive and thrive in today's health-services landscape.
Learn what it is like to be a nurse today and what you'll need to get there, from personal qualities and values to practical work experience and entry requirements.
This book provides valuable guidance on what to expect, practical strategies for easing the transition and advice for supporting your ongoing personal and professional development.
The essential theme of the book is the notion of career as a fluid process. A career is not stagnant or simply a job. It is a process that must be nurtured-constantly grown and managed.
Provides a complete overview of the most popular careers in health care, helping you make an informed decision in choosing a profession.
