Provides everything you need to prepare for success on the NCLEX-PN. The book includes a review of all nursing content areas, more than 4,600 questions for the NCLEX, detailed rationales, test-taking tips and strategies, and questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN).
The Illustrated Study Guide uses colorful drawings and mnemonic cartoons to bring difficult concepts to life and help you recall the content you need to know to excel on the NCLEX-PN examination.
Provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas.
Focuses on developing the clinical reasoning skills you need to succeed on the NGN-PN and in clinical practice. This collection of engaging and practical thinking exercises has been carefully developed to emphasize the new item types that will be integral to the NGN-PN.
The workbook offers practice with all NGN item types, including the new "bowtie" items. And all core nursing content areas are covered, with chapters organized to guide you through the entire NGN test plan.
Provides more than 6,000 practice questions in a question-and-answer format. Each question includes rationales for correct and incorrect answers, a test-taking strategy, clinical judgment situations, priority nursing tips, and a Health Problem code allowing you to select questions by medical diagnosis.\
This study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI® help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment.
Provides a comprehensive outline review of the essential content areas tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Content areas addressed include management, delegation, leadership, clinical judgment, pharmacology and emergency care.
Uses colorful drawings and mnemonic cartoons to help you review and remember the nursing content found on the NCLEX-RN examination.
Readies you for the challenges you'll encounter on your licensure exams with an unrivaled assortment of thousands of high-quality NCLEX®-style review questions.
Provides tools to help you overcome test anxiety, develop strong study skills, and improve test scores. You'll gain insight into key nursing areas such as clinical judgment, prioritization, leading and managing, communication, and pharmacology.
Provides step by step instructions for shaping an approach that leads to retest success. Content includes how to determine what went wrong in previous NCLEX attempt(s) and how to make mindset and lifestyle adjustments that support success.
To enhance your learning, each practice test item includes a detailed test-taking strategy and rationales for both correct and incorrect answers. Case studies let you strengthen key cognitive skills.
Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions--including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®.
