Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing at HACC: Videos

This Guide will acquaint you with quality Nursing sources: books, nursing databases, websites, and more...

Nursing Videos

We have hundreds of nursing videos on a wide variety of topics available through numerous databases. If you need help searching, can't find what you're looking for, or need assistance in any way please contact a faculty librarian for help. Remember, you can use the "Ask Us" tab on the right 24/7 for any research needs you may have. We would be more than happy to help you!

Nursing Videos

Alexander Street Nursing Videos

Nursing Video Collection

Nursing is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.

Alexander Street Nursing Education in Video Collection

Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press (ASP) trusted us... - Athens Technology Center |  Facebook

  • Search for a subject or browse by topic
  • Scrolling transcript of video
  • Ability to change the language of the transcript
  • Option to embed or link the video
  • Citation tools

Films on Demand

Edu App Center

  • These videos cover important topics such as COVID 19, cancer, genetics, diabetes, sleep, and more. 

  • 5,638 videos available from 1957-2020

  • Filter using Advanced Search by subject to Health & Medicine.

  • Many videos include closed captioning, educator resources, and interactive transcripts.

Medcom Video Training Programs Collection

Medcom Trainex Nurse Education Videos | Strauss Health Sciences Library

  • These videos cover important topics such as health care safety, emergency planning, checking vital signs and many more.

  • Nearly 2,000 videos available from 1992-2017

  • Top subjects include Medical Procedures, Medical Treatment, and Elder Care.

Kanopy Video Collection

kanopy - Town of Pelham Public Library

  • These videos cover important topics such as clinical skills, elder care, birth, and death.

  • More than 2,400 videos available from 1920-2019

  • Browse Health topics such as Child Health, Mental Health, Nursing, and more.