eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects.
Find print books and some e-Books here.
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and topical content covering a variety of subject areas.
In this fascinating history, leading expert Nicky Hayes tells the story of psychology across the centuries and around the world.
An unapologetic exploration of the Black mental health crisis--and a comprehensive road map to getting the care you deserve in an unequal system.
How the Child's Mind Develops discusses the latest studies and covers all the controversies that have dogged the subject for nearly 150 years.
Sexuality in Emerging Adulthood provides a comprehensive overview of sexuality at the stage straddling adolescence and adulthood.
Personality Disorders systematically explores 10 personality disorders. Each chapter presents a comprehensive and in-depth picture of a particular disorder and its effects, not only on those who suffer from it but also on family, friends, and colleagues as well as the community at large.
Know when, why, how, and what to cite Keep your writing ethically conscious and bias-free Writing in APA style is something that almost all students will need to do at some point: APA Style & Citations For Dummies is a must-have desk reference to know how to win the approval of your professors--and earn the marks you need for success!
An award-winning animator and cartoonist teams up with a cognitive psychologist to introduce readers to the complex--and often comedic--world of psychology.
This book provides a comprehensive and accessible introduction to key concepts of attachment theory, from the work of its founder John Bowlby to the most recent research within the field.
. The book explores myths related to sex, drugs and self-control, as well as many others. The authors define each myth, identify each myth's prevalence and present the latest and most significant research debunking the myth.
Each chapter taps a distinct area of research to shed light on babies' biological expectations for care and their amazing competence as active participants in that care.
Updated with findings from the latest research, this contributed work on the psychology of women covers global initiatives, theories, and practical applications in various settings.
t. Through the lens of the biopsychosocial model, Thomson explores a wide range of factors contributing to the development of psychopathy, from the genetic to the environmental, supported by the latest research into the disorder.
This authoritative research guide uses a problem-solving approach to presenting print and electronic resources.
Drawing on a wide range of scientific research, from anthropology and psychology to neuroscience and artificial intelligence, Evans takes the readeron a fascinating journey into the human heart, discussing the evolution of emotions and their biological basis, the science of happiness, and the role that emotions play in memory and decision making.
BF 1-940 Psychology
RC 435-569.5: Psychiatry (includes Psychoses, Neuroses, and Personality Disorders)
RJ 499-507: Child Psychiatry
