Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources from all subject areas. Includes images, audio pronunciation files, maps, and data tables.
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks covering a variety of subject areas.
Articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources from all subject areas. Includes quotations, maps, and illustrations.
Topic overviews, contrasting viewpoints, articles, primary source documents, statistics, videos, and recommended websites.
Analytical reports on controversial issues from 1991 to the present. Includes background, chronology, tables and maps, and pro/con statements.
By identifying key concepts and what other words or phrases describe those concepts you will get more meaningful results. With the question "In what ways do humans contribute to the destruction and conservation of the Caribbean coral reef?" the keywords/phrases are human, destruction, conservation, and Caribbean coral reef. Here is an example of what words could be used instead:
| Original Phrase | Related words or ideas |
|---|---|
| humans | human-caused, anthropogenic, people |
| destruction | threats, damage, degradation, kill, decline |
| conservation | preservation, protection, recovery, restoration |
| Caribbean coral reef | West Indies, Caribbean Sea, Antilles, Mesoamerican Barrier Reef System |
Example that is too broad: Charter Schools.
Example that is too narrow: Charter school attendance by the children of Pennsylvania state senators.
Example that is just right: The differences between how republican and democratic state senators vote on charter school laws.
