Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Career Guide

Featured eBooks

Ask the Right Questions; Get the Right Job

This book provides a set of questions that are appropriate for any job candidate to ask and allows candidates to participate in a dialogue, a conversation.

The Big Book of Job-Hunting Hacks: how to build a résumé, conquer the interview, and land your dream job

John Henry Weiss contextualizes the current economic state as a result of COVID-19, this book offers hundreds of practical tips for those laid-off, fired, or new to enter the workplace.

Business Etiquette Made Easy

Whether you're just entering the workforce or have been working for many years and want to revamp your image, Myka shares practical tips that are simple to incorporate into your everyday business life.

Finding Work You Love

Based on principles from the top-rated course he teaches to graduate and undergraduate students, Professor Snyder's "Working You" system is designed to help you identify the strengths you bring to today's new job market--and then match them with a job that rewards you for who you are in the world of work.

Networking for People Who Hate Networking, Second Edition

Incredible as it seems, the very traits that make you hate networking can be harnessed to forge an approach even more effective than traditional techniques.

Resumes for Dummies

In order to put your best foot forward and stand out in a pile of papers, it's important to have an excellent and effective resume--and now you can.

Lose the Resume, Land the Job

Topics include but are not limited to: Networking; Resumes; Interviewing

Getting Your First Job for Dummies

Covers Networking; Resumes; Interviewing; and much more.

The New Rules of Work

Topics include networking; research job opportunities; interviews; and much more.

Search for Books

HACC Catalog

Includes print books; ebooks; streaming video.

EBSCOhost eBooks

eBooks on EBSCOhost

eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects.

Articles Databases

Fergusons

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Career research database exploring industries and careers, planning education, and researching best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits.

Vocational & Career Collection

Technical industry-related publications. Trades/engineering focus.

EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete

Articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers covering every area of academic study and news.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central

Searches across all ProQuest databases. Articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering every subject area and news topics.

Films On Demand

Films on Demand

Curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic and others.