Skip to main content

Welcome to the Library@HACC Guides: Home

Library@HACC: Guides are helpful web pages filled with quality information & resources that can be used to fulfill the research needs for your classes.

ATTENTION ALL STUDENTS!!

Have you changed your username and reset your password?
Library resources may not work if you haven't.  Do it now!

Use the reference below to know how to login to library resources.  

Databases: H# and New Password
Checkout: H# and New Password
Printing: New Username and New Password

Check back often. This list will change as we update our systems.

Search for ...

The Library@HACC: Guides are helpful web pages filled with quality information & resources that can be used to fulfill the research needs for your classes.

Search tips: The default search is AND, i.e. it will search for all the words entered. To perform OR search use | character, e.g. hello | world. To search for a phrase enter it in quotes, e.g. "hello world".

The Library@HACC: Books and Media catalog is a searchable database of books, periodical titles, and audio-visual material available at Harrisburg Area Community College Libraries.

Films on Demand provides access to over 25,000 educational films in all areas of business, health, humanities, sciences, social sciences and technical education.

Type of Search
Title Segment Transcript

Use the Journals A-Z Title Search to determine whether a magazine, journal or newspaper is available in one of the Library@HACC full-text databases or print collections.

Use Journals A-Z Subject Search to find magazines, journals and newspapers by subject in the Library@HACC's full-text databases and print collections.

Loading

Ask Us!

Ask Us!

Connect with a librarian by phone, email or chat.

Campus Information: